Start Something: Welcome to Twentysomething

To the one person currently following this blog:

Welcome to Twentysomething Something!  And since that one person is me, welcome to your own blog, Laura!

If, by chance, you’re not me, (and I really hope I haven’t been cloned like Dolly the sheep), thanks for stopping by!  You’re probably wondering what this blog is all about, and I wish I could tell you.  But, I can’t.  I can’t tell you exactly what to expect from this blog because I don’t know.

And that’s kind of the point.

At its most basic level, Twentysomething Something is a blog about life – the sometimes planned, oftentimes unpredictable state in which we all coexist.  As you may have guessed,  this blog will focus primarily on the twentysomething lifestyle and all the freedoms and faux pas associated with it.  (For more on that, read here).  Sometimes I may blog about books that I’ve read, or the soul-sucking process known as job searching.  Other times, I may blog about that one song I just can’t get out of my head, or my latest bout with childhood nostalgia.  Whatever the subject matter, I want my blogs make you think, ponder, and discuss.

Is that too daunting a task for this blog?  Am I setting the bar too high for my perfectionistic, OCD-self?  I don’t know.  Probably.  Regardless, I would be pleased and honored if you chose to follow along, participate, and watch me try to conquer the twentysomethings!

P.S. You don’t need to be in your twenties to follow and participate on this blog.  If you’re in your teens (lucky you!), prepare yourself for what’s to come.  And if you’ve already conquered the tumultuous decade, share your war stories and wisdom.  The more, the merrier!

–  l   xo

Leave a Reply

